Child Care Licensing Classes

Classes for Child Care Providers are provided by the Johnson County Department of Health & Environment and require a user login and password to register.

If you have questions about registering for Child Care Classes, send an e-mail to Deborah Uribe or call 913-477-8382.

Class List

March 2020
NOT: What is wrong with this child? BUT: What happened to this child? pt 1 | Wednesday, March 4, 2020 - 6:30pm
Informational Meeting to Apply for a Day Care Home | Monday, March 9, 2020 - 9:00am
Beyond the Paint Mess – Multi level learning through the arts | Monday, March 9, 2020 - 6:30pm
Center Regulations | Tuesday, March 10, 2020 - 1:00pm
CPR and First Aid Pediatric | Saturday, March 14, 2020 - 9:00am
Center Director Training | Tuesday, March 24, 2020 - 1:00pm
Home and Fire Safety | Wednesday, March 25, 2020 - 6:30pm
CPR and First Aid Pediatric | Saturday, March 28, 2020 - 9:00am
Safe Sleep Practices and SIDS | Tuesday, March 31, 2020 - 6:30pm
April 2020
SAP Regulations | Monday, April 6, 2020 - 11:00am
CPR and First Aid Pediatric | Saturday, April 11, 2020 - 9:00am
Informational Meeting to Apply for a Day Care Home | Monday, April 13, 2020 - 9:00am
Safety and Injury Prevention | Monday, April 13, 2020 - 6:30pm
CPR and First Aid Pediatric | Saturday, April 25, 2020 - 9:00am
May 2020
EPA Class - Children's Environmental Health in Early Learning Programs | Tuesday, May 5, 2020 - 6:30pm
CPR and First Aid Pediatric | Saturday, May 9, 2020 - 9:00am
Informational Meeting to Apply for a Day Care Home | Monday, May 11, 2020 - 9:00am
CPR and First Aid Pediatric | Saturday, May 23, 2020 - 9:00am
June 2020
Center Regulations | Friday, June 12, 2020 - 1:00pm
CPR and First Aid Pediatric | Saturday, June 13, 2020 - 9:00am
Informational Meeting to Apply for a Day Care Home | Monday, June 15, 2020 - 9:00am
CPR and First Aid Pediatric | Saturday, June 27, 2020 - 9:00am
Signs and Symptoms of Illness | Tuesday, June 30, 2020 - 6:30pm
July 2020
CPR and First Aid Pediatric | Saturday, July 11, 2020 - 9:00am
Informational Meeting to Apply for a Day Care Home | Monday, July 20, 2020 - 9:00am
CPR and First Aid Pediatric | Saturday, July 25, 2020 - 9:00am
August 2020
SAP Regulations | Thursday, August 6, 2020 - 11:00am
CPR and First Aid Pediatric | Saturday, August 8, 2020 - 9:00am
Informational Meeting to Apply for a Day Care Home | Monday, August 10, 2020 - 9:00am
CPR and First Aid Pediatric | Saturday, August 22, 2020 - 9:00am
EPA Class - Children's Environmental Health in Early Learning Programs | Tuesday, August 25, 2020 - 6:30pm
September 2020
Beyond the Paint Mess – Multi level learning through the arts | Thursday, September 3, 2020 - 6:30pm
Center Regulations | Tuesday, September 8, 2020 - 6:30pm
CPR and First Aid Pediatric | Saturday, September 12, 2020 - 9:00am
Informational Meeting to Apply for a Day Care Home | Monday, September 14, 2020 - 9:00am
Center Director Training | Wednesday, September 16, 2020 - 1:00pm
Signs and Symptoms of Illness | Tuesday, September 22, 2020 - 6:30pm
CPR and First Aid Pediatric | Saturday, September 26, 2020 - 9:00am
October 2020
Home and Fire Safety | Monday, October 5, 2020 - 6:30pm
Safety and Injury Prevention | Tuesday, October 6, 2020 - 6:30pm
CPR and First Aid Pediatric | Saturday, October 10, 2020 - 9:00am
Informational Meeting to Apply for a Day Care Home | Monday, October 12, 2020 - 9:00am
CPR and First Aid Pediatric | Saturday, October 24, 2020 - 9:00am
November 2020
Informational Meeting to Apply for a Day Care Home | Monday, November 9, 2020 - 9:00am
Signs and Symptoms of Illness | Thursday, November 12, 2020 - 6:30pm
CPR and First Aid Pediatric | Saturday, November 14, 2020 - 9:00am
EPA Class - Children's Environmental Health in Early Learning Programs | Tuesday, November 17, 2020 - 6:30pm
December 2020
Informational Meeting to Apply for a Day Care Home | Tuesday, December 1, 2020 - 9:00am
Center Regulations | Tuesday, December 8, 2020 - 1:00pm
CPR and First Aid Pediatric | Saturday, December 12, 2020 - 9:00am