Child Care Licensing Classes

Classes for Child Care Providers are provided by the Johnson County Department of Health & Environment and require a user login and password to register.

If you have questions about registering for Child Care Classes, send an e-mail to Deborah Uribe or call 913-477-8382.

Class List

July 2019
CPR and First Aid Pediatric | Saturday, July 27, 2019 - 9:00am
August 2019
Informational Meeting to Apply for a Day Care Home | Monday, August 5, 2019 - 9:00am
Safe Sleep Practices and SIDS - Rm 1055 | Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 6:30pm
Beyond the Paint Mess – Multi level learning through the arts - Rm 1055 | Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 6:30pm
CPR and First Aid Pediatric | Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 9:00am
EPA Class - Children's Environmental Health in Early Learning Programs | Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 6:30pm
CPR and First Aid Pediatric | Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 9:00am
September 2019
Informational Meeting to Apply for a Day Care Home | Monday, September 9, 2019 - 9:00am
CPR and First Aid Pediatric | Saturday, September 14, 2019 - 9:00am
Signs and Symptoms of Illness | Monday, September 16, 2019 - 6:30pm
CPR and First Aid Pediatric | Saturday, September 28, 2019 - 9:00am
October 2019
Informational Meeting to Apply for a Day Care Home | Monday, October 7, 2019 - 9:00am
Safety and Injury Prevention | Thursday, October 10, 2019 - 6:30pm
CPR and First Aid Pediatric | Saturday, October 12, 2019 - 9:00am
CPR and First Aid Pediatric | Saturday, October 26, 2019 - 9:00am
November 2019
Informational Meeting to Apply for a Day Care Home | Monday, November 4, 2019 - 9:00am
CPR and First Aid Pediatric | Saturday, November 9, 2019 - 9:00am
EPA Class - Children's Environmental Health in Early Learning Programs | Tuesday, November 12, 2019 - 6:30pm
CPR and First Aid Pediatric | Saturday, November 23, 2019 - 9:00am
December 2019
Informational Meeting to Apply for a Day Care Home | Monday, December 2, 2019 - 9:00am
Signs and Symptoms of Illness | Tuesday, December 3, 2019 - 6:30pm
CPR and First Aid Pediatric | Saturday, December 14, 2019 - 9:00am
CPR and First Aid Pediatric | Saturday, December 28, 2019 - 9:00am