Child Care Licensing Classes


Changes due to COVID-19

Wednesday, Sept. 2, 2020

For the remainder of the year, all classes are to be held in a virtual setting except CPR & First Aid Pediatrics. This class will be held in person as there is a hands on training requirement.


Classes for Child Care Providers are provided by the Johnson County Department of Health & Environment and require a user login and password to register. If you have questions about registering for Child Care Classes, send an e-mail to Deborah Uribe or call 913-477-8382.

Instructions:

  1. If you already have a login and password, choose option 'A. I already have an account. Log Me In.' Once you login you will be directed to a list of classes with active links. Click on the link to register for the class.
  2. If you DO NOT have a login or password, then choose option 'B. I DO NOT have an account. Register Here.' Once you have created a new user account, you will be directed to a list of classes with active links. Click on the link to register fro the class. Next, you will be prompted for your childcare information. You only need to provide this information once for each user account. Once you submit your childcare information you will be allowed to continue with the registration process.
 OR 

Class List

September 2020
CPR and First Aid Pediatric | Saturday, September 26, 2020 - 9:00am
Signs & Symptoms of Illness *ZOOM* | Wednesday, September 30, 2020 - 6:30pm
October 2020
Home & Fire Safety *ZOOM* | Monday, October 5, 2020 - 6:30pm
Safety & Injury Prevention *ZOOM* | Tuesday, October 6, 2020 - 6:30pm
CPR and First Aid Pediatric | Saturday, October 10, 2020 - 9:00am
Informational Meeting to Apply for a Day Care Home *ZOOM* | Monday, October 12, 2020 - 9:00am
CPR and First Aid Pediatric | Saturday, October 24, 2020 - 9:00am
November 2020
Informational Meeting to Apply for a Day Care Home *ZOOM* | Monday, November 9, 2020 - 9:00am
Signs & Symptoms of Illness *ZOOM* | Thursday, November 12, 2020 - 6:30pm
CPR and First Aid Pediatric | Saturday, November 14, 2020 - 9:00am
EPA Class - Children's Environmental Health in Early Learning Programs *ZOOM* | Tuesday, November 17, 2020 - 6:30pm
December 2020
Informational Meeting to Apply for a Day Care Home *ZOOM* | Tuesday, December 1, 2020 - 9:00am
Center Regulations *ZOOM* | Tuesday, December 8, 2020 - 1:00pm