Child Care Licensing Classes

Thursday, Jan. 7, 2021

Until further notice, all classes are going to be held in a virtual setting except CPR & First Aid Pediatrics. This class will be held in person as there is a hands on training requirement.

Classes for Child Care Providers are provided by the Johnson County Department of Health & Environment and require a user login and password to register. If you have questions about registering for Child Care Classes, send an e-mail to Deborah Uribe or call 913-477-8382.

Instructions:

  1. If you already have a login and password, choose option 'A. I already have an account. Log Me In.' Once you login you will be directed to a list of classes with active links. Click on the link to register for the class.
  2. If you DO NOT have a login or password, then choose option 'B. I DO NOT have an account. Register Here.' Once you have created a new user account, you will be directed to a list of classes with active links. Click on the link to register fro the class. Next, you will be prompted for your childcare information. You only need to provide this information once for each user account. Once you submit your childcare information you will be allowed to continue with the registration process.
 OR 

Class List

August 2021
Information Meeting to Apply for a Day Care Home *ZOOM* | Tuesday, August 3, 2021 - 8:30am
EPA Class - Children's Environmental Health in Early Learning Programs *ZOOM* | Tuesday, August 10, 2021 - 6:30pm
EPA Class - Children's Environmental Health in Early Learning Programs | Tuesday, August 10, 2021 - 6:30pm
CPR and First Aid Pediatric | Saturday, August 14, 2021 - 9:00am
Center Regulations *ZOOM* | Thursday, August 19, 2021 - 1:00pm
Rediscovering the Magic of Outside *ZOOM* | Tuesday, August 24, 2021 - 6:00pm
CPR and First Aid Pediatric | Saturday, August 28, 2021 - 9:00am
September 2021
CPR and First Aid Pediatric | Saturday, September 11, 2021 - 9:00am
CPR and First Aid Pediatric | Saturday, September 25, 2021 - 9:00am
October 2021
CPR and First Aid Pediatric | Saturday, October 9, 2021 - 9:00am
CPR and First Aid Pediatric | Saturday, October 23, 2021 - 9:00am
November 2021
CPR and First Aid Pediatric | Saturday, November 13, 2021 - 9:00am
December 2021
CPR and First Aid Pediatric | Saturday, December 11, 2021 - 9:00am