Child Care Licensing Classes

Friday, Sept. 24, 2021

Masks ARE REQUIRED for ALL Child Care Licensing in-person classes. Thank you in advance for your cooperation and understanding.

Monday, Aug. 2, 2021

Please note, most classes are being offered as HYBRID trainings. Meaning, you will find two registration options for one training - you have the option to register for the in-person class or the ZOOM class. Both options will be held on the same date and time.

Classes for Child Care Providers are provided by the Johnson County Department of Health & Environment and require a user login and password to register. If you have questions about registering for Child Care Classes, send an e-mail to Deborah Uribe or call 913-477-8382.

Instructions:

  1. If you already have a login and password, choose option 'A. I already have an account. Log Me In.' Once you login you will be directed to a list of classes with active links. Click on the link to register for the class.
  2. If you DO NOT have a login or password, then choose option 'B. I DO NOT have an account. Register Here.' Once you have created a new user account, you will be directed to a list of classes with active links. Click on the link to register fro the class. Next, you will be prompted for your childcare information. You only need to provide this information once for each user account. Once you submit your childcare information you will be allowed to continue with the registration process.
 OR 

Class List

October 2021
Food Safety in a Childcare Setting *ZOOM* | Tuesday, October 5, 2021 - 6:30pm
Signs & Symptoms of Illness *ZOOM* | Thursday, October 7, 2021 - 6:30pm
CPR and First Aid Pediatric | Saturday, October 9, 2021 - 9:00am
Information Meeting to Apply for a Day Care Home *ZOOM* | Monday, October 11, 2021 - 8:30am
Safety & Injury Prevention *ZOOM* | Tuesday, October 12, 2021 - 6:30pm
Managing Stress: An Introduction to Mindfulness *ZOOM* | Thursday, October 14, 2021 - 6:30pm
Center Regulations *ZOOM* | Thursday, October 21, 2021 - 6:30pm
CPR and First Aid Pediatric | Saturday, October 23, 2021 - 9:00am
November 2021
Information Meeting to Apply for a Day Care Home | Wednesday, November 3, 2021 - 8:30am
Information Meeting to Apply for a Day Care Home *ZOOM* | Wednesday, November 3, 2021 - 8:30am
EPA Class - Children's Environmental Health in Early Learning Programs | Tuesday, November 9, 2021 - 6:30pm
EPA Class - Children's Environmental Health in Early Learning Programs *ZOOM* | Tuesday, November 9, 2021 - 6:30pm
CPR and First Aid Pediatric | Saturday, November 13, 2021 - 9:00am
Center Director Training *ZOOM* | Thursday, November 18, 2021 - 1:00pm
December 2021
Signs & Symptoms of Illness *ZOOM* | Thursday, December 2, 2021 - 6:30pm
Information Meeting to Apply for a Day Care Home | Monday, December 6, 2021 - 8:30am
Information Meeting to Apply for a Day Care Home *ZOOM* | Monday, December 6, 2021 - 8:30am
CPR and First Aid Pediatric | Saturday, December 11, 2021 - 9:00am
Center Regulations *ZOOM* | Thursday, December 16, 2021 - 1:00pm